Monday, 21 December 2009

skincare regimen..... 3

I had 2 post about this before. Here 's my update for people curious about tretin and acne treatments.

It is soo annoying to get up in morning and saying hello to a new pimple and sometimes it is sore-promising me to become more visible &red and ugly !! I started to use tretin at the end of September to get rid of it. But still I have a loong way. I must confess it is cleared a bit since then. But not as much as I like.

I added one more player to the game. Now I am using benzoyl peroxide for nights. And tretin for daytime. It helped I believe. This is the only thing I changed in my daily skincare regime so ı am pretty sure about it's effects.

If you think of using these -tretin or bezoyl peroxide- please be aware that you need to moisturize you face more carefully than ever and still you may not avoid redness &dryness.

And what's next?
I am sick about being with acne-again- So first time in my life I am considering to use a foundation!! I am reading LOTS OF reviews about foundations that are good for acne prone skin and have a candidate now.
Will update as soon as I get it.

Wednesday, 9 December 2009

hediyelerim & yorumlarım

NOT: Bu yazıyı aslında Gizemel in blog unda yayınlanmak üzere yazıldı.Ona ulaşamadığım için ve emeğime kıyamadığımdan burada yayınlıyorum :)


Gizemel in burada yaptığı giveaway e katılırken pek umudum yoktu doğrusu. Sayısal da 0 tutturma boyutundaki şansımla pek de kazanmayı beklemiyordum. Ama sonunda benim adım çıkınca bu blog un şirin yazarıyla şöyle bir anlaşma yaptık o bana hediyesini gönderecek ben de yorumlarımı paylaşacaktım. Eh bundan iyisi can sağlığı!! Benim arayıp da bulamayacağım sahne fırsatım ayağıma gelmiş kaçırır mıyım (:



Efendim yukarıdaki tüm ürünleri tek seferde deneyip ofistekileri korkutmak yerine öncelikle dualarıma cevap olan yeşillerle başlayayım. Makyaj bloglarını çılgınlar gibi takip ettiğim şu sıralar bakıyorum heryer smokey look, ya kahverengi tonları ya gri tonları. Bir de morlar ortalıkta. Ben en son just make up un ebay yazısından aldığım gaz ile smashbox wicked lovely set imi almışım. Bu son alışverişle griler , kahvelerden yeterli stok yaptım. Tam acaba kendime o satıcının tekli farklarından şöyle bir yeşiller morlar mı alsam derken Gizemel in paket ulaştı.
İçinden Pastel in kalemi, Flormar 4lü far ve she colors ın şirin yeşil ojesi çıkmaz mı!!

Hiç yeşil ojem olmamıştı pembelerden öteye pek gidemem ben, ama bu oje içindeki altın rengi ışıltılar ile kalbimi kazandı. Eşime de ben bunu görev icabı (!) süreceğim, katlan sen de diyerek (Beyefendi “yeşil oje olur mu? Yeşil elma gibi” yorumu yaptı daJ) ojemi sürdüm. Bayıldım bayıldım. Ben bunu asla alamazdım Gizemel yeniden teşekkürler bana sınırlarımı aştırdın valla!!


Renk harika, parıltılar süper, sürmesi de zor değil ben böyle cesur renkleri sürerken daha bi zorlanıyorum ama bunda pek problem yaşamadım. Fırçası biraz kısa olduğu için farklı geliyor ilk anda ama sonra alışıyorsunuz. Olumsuz yönü çok dayanmaması. Çok özen gösterdiğim söylenemez bulaşık bile yıkadım, ojem de ancak 2 gün dayanabildi.


Gelelim far ve göz kalemi ikilisine.
Bugün yine yeşiller aklıma düşünce bu makyajı yaptım. En altta göz kapağım ve kaşlara kadar tüm bölgede rengi bir farı baz olarak sürdüm. Üzerine göz kapağıma ve göz pınarıma smashbox pure far var. Sonra da flormar ın yeşil farı göz kıvrımına sürüp blender blush ımla dağıttım.( hiç bilmiyorum bilenlerden okuyup uyduruyorum, gülmek serbest!!). Alt kirpik diplerine de pastel in yeşil kalemini çektim veee işte sonuç işte gördüğünüz gibi ...Bu arada rimel de clinique high definition bir tek o kaldı elimde hiiiç sevmiyorum bu rimeli..

Sonra bir kez daha bu sefer biraz daha fazla ürünle deneme yaptım. İşte o da aşağıda;


Buradaki çekim sabah olunca daha sıcak olmuş ama bence yeşil renk çok daha iyi görünüyor.
Ben bu 4 lü farı çok sevdim, yine normalde cesaret edip almayacağım renkler ama insanda makyaj yapma isteği uyandırıyor  Sonuç JM ın blog undaki uygulamaları incelemek ve acaba benzerini bu bu farlarla yapabilir miyim diye denemek.

Yine flormar 4’lü farı ile bir denemem aşağıdaki gibi ama gerçeği ise burada
Lütfen acımazsız davranmayın acemiyim işte !!




Burada göz altında Gizemelin gönderdiği mavi Emily kalem var. Fotoğrafta pek çıkmamış ama yapısı çok sert değil o yüzden iyi renk veriyor. Ben sevdim.

Kullandığım renkler ise aşağıdakilerden turuncu ve sarı. Her ikisi de parlak gördüğünüz gibi. Bu 4 farın içinde de parıltılar vardı. Bence bu tip makyajlar yapmayı sevenler için harika bir ürün 4 renk de farklı kombinasyonlarla kullanılabilir görünüyor. 4 farın yapısı da yumuşak, sadece göz altlarınıza çok dökülmemesi için dikkat olmanız gerek onun dışında bence çok iyi renk veriyorlar. Aşağıdaki çakma karlasugar uygulamamda farlardan önce kendi yaptığım far bazını sürdüm :)



Fotoğrafta sadece kahverengi (aslında bakır tonları içeriyor kırmızı-kahve gibi) parıltısız çıkmış yanıltmasın sizi hepsi ilk ikisi gibi parıldıyor.






Diğer hediyelerim...


Fotoğrafta gördüğünüz pembe oje için pek birşey söyleyemiyorum. Kendisi sadece pembe ve ışıltısız. Pembe isterseniz seçenekler sonsuz biliyorsunuz, o yüzden pek alınası değil bence.










Dudaklar için;

Efendim ben makyaj blogları okuyucusu olarak şöyle güzel LOTD olaylarına gireyim istemez miyim?? isterim pek tabii de benim fotoğraflar bir türlü güzel olmuyor.
Dedim ki en iyisi geri kalan ürünleri yine bir karlasugar dan özenme foto ise size anlatayım.

She lipcandy (ruj) kırmızı, şu çook yoğun değil. Eğer altına bir dudak bakım ürünü kullanırsanız daha da az renk veriyor ve kolaylıkla kullanılabilir hale geliyor. Daha yoğun renk için üzerine fondoten /pudra sürülmüş dudaklar daha iyi.


She nin gloss u tatlı bir turuncu rengi. İçinde kırmızı /pembe falan yok resmen turuncu. Ama dudakta güzel duruyor. Sadece ben gloss tüpünden çıkarmada sorun çektim , sanki bozulmuş gibi çıkıyor. Süngerle birlikte çok az miktar geliyor ve biraz azimli olmak gerekiyor ürünü tüpten almak için...

Nivea Supershine &Color LipGloss
İşte bu tam benlik bir ürün, yanımda hep bir lip balm taşırım, bu da sanki onların renklendirilmiş hali gibi ... Bknz aşağıdaki foto !!

Kalemler

2 göz kalemi göndermişti Gizemel.
Pastel Yeşil Waterproof : Yeşilini bol bol övdüm zaten Araştıran da bu konuda bir yazı yayınlamıştı burada (link : http://just-makeup.net/pastel-metalik-kalem). Bence çok güzel bir kalem, sürümü kolay ve dağılmıyor. Almanya da üretilmiş olması beni de şaşırtmıştı.

Emily Mavi : Bu kalem de pastel kadar güzel olmasa da güzel bence. Mavilerim vardi ama bu rengi vermesi amacıyla aldığım Flormar kalemim elimi kolumu boyayabilyorken, göz kapaklarım için fazla sert geliyor. O yüzden ikisi arasında Emily tercihim.

Emily dudak kalemi: Bu güzel bir kalem. Benim aynı renkte arad kullandığım bir kalemim var. Ama Emily nin yapısı daha güzel diğeri dudaklarım çok daha fazla kurutuyordu. (ben bazen bu kalemleri öyle ince değil de kalın kalın çekip üzerine ruj sürüyorum. Hem ruj daha kalıcı oluyor hem de ruj gitsede kalemden gelen renk uzunca süre dayanıyor.


Eller ;
Arko Nem Meyveli Bakım –Fındık Vanilya El Kremi
Kullandım, kokusu çok hoş. Mucize yaratmıyor ama sürekli kullanılırsa her nemlendiric gibi korur sanırım. Şu sıralar çantamda hep yanımda 



Neyi Unuttum;
Evet fotoğraflarda da olmayan, benim de son dakika da aklıma gelen bir ürün var. Flormar glitter liner. Bir kez kullanmayı denedim. Bence tek başına renk vermiyordu, ben de bir blog da –hangisi hatılamıyorum) gördüğüm kalem üzerine uygulamayı denedim. Güzel oluyor özellikle kahveren kalem üzerinde ışıltı bence günlük sadece kalem+rimel takılacağım günler için olabilir. Ama bu ürün alınır mı? Bence hayır , onsuz da yaşanır ne güzel eye liner lar var, farlar var bu amacına ulaşamıyor bence. Ne işime yarıyor: Fırçasını kullanıyorum. Evet eyeliner fırçam yok önemini kavradım bir tane edineceğim tez vakit...

Monday, 16 November 2009

Nuri Alço - your time is over!!

It is funny at first!! Remember Turkish films of 80s where girls were always drugged with a sth that is spiked in their drinks. Nuri alço was the famous of the date rapers but lots of these could be found in TR films of 80s where girls are dansing with cheri cheri lady and alike...



Now check this out there is a product to prevent date rape !! This lip gloss acts like a kit with which you could check whether your drink has been spiked by dipping a simple pink taper into it – if it turns blue, it means it’s detected traces of either GHB or Ketamine, and you should alert the club’s security staff and call the police.
http://2lovemylips.co.uk/Our-Guide-i-6.html

This may be not something you would expect from a lipgloss, what do you think??

Sunday, 15 November 2009

2012 on my green day

On my "go green" day, me and my hushand decided to change our weekend routine (which is basically an eating-sleeping-eating cycle) and go outside for fresh air.
First to Bağdat Avenue we had plenty of air and sunshine. These days are the last ones we can stole from spring, and it was good to be outside and drinling sunshine :)
I hope you also enjoy the day.
Our next stop was Naitulus for watching the famous movie "2012". It was so crowded that we can find seat for the next show at 7 pm. and only for seats in second row.
Determined to see it anyway we bought the tickets.
Film was striking to say the least. It was truly american in sense that they see the end-of the world coming, as always with scientists, president etc, they coordinate the solution!!

Eager to get to the point, film spent only 15 mins to relate the fist time heros saw a global cataclysm is on the way. Then it alls started and never was any time to breath easily; they run, fly all over the world-which is having a mass make-over!!.
What strikes me most is to see again that how americans cling to life with all the power they have without giving up till death.
It is strange, yet inspiring. John Cusack did not give up durng the film and get wet as in many of his flms!!
This film worth the time you spare...

Wednesday, 11 November 2009

GO GO GO!!!

Hate slow walkers...
Lots of people are walking slowly in streets like they have nothing to do other that just being there and looking around...Why my god? why? And what is lady w is doing in these times ? playing nascar J on foot!! no law prohibits this, right??! I am crossing , overtaking fastly trying to pass as much of these –should i walk or should i stand?-walkers. And sometimes –I admit- swear inwardly.

It is not old people & women with child&babies I am complaining about. My problem is with people who has out from work, trying to go their homes, people who has sth to do but doing it waaay slowwer than I can stand. Why not doing it faster? In weekends go on and camp in front of shop windows. I am doing it :P
But please do not stop abruptly in the middle of the sidewalk while walking on an workday afternoon! Some nutty lady w. could bump into you. OOOh I should have squashed him, he was a small man. But no I stopped as instantly as he did and my husband who was holding my hand jolted with the sudden brake. I was actually steering& pulling him with me to be faster.

Wish you fast walking workdays

Monday, 9 November 2009

My new obsession!! MIKA- Blame It On The Girls


I love this song the moment I heard it. Make me feel alive and happy :)
Before that I was a fan of Mika's Grace Kelly....Now this.. It is wonderful. Looks like this is his new single released in USA &Japan. I actually heard it first on Power FM.

In between bringing the Mika Sound to the USA, Mika appeared on two of the biggest chat shows in the country - Letterman and Ellen.

He performed ‘Blame It On The Girls’ each time. You can watch the original video here.

Saturday, 7 November 2009

my lace-up boots



I got it. I really liked these boots when I saw it in some blogs and magazines and today I got them!!
Actually they are gifts from my husband. Thanks dear :)
They are comfortable and interesting. As I do not need to go in suits & blacks to my work I can wear them every day..

Here is an example from Benetton. Mine is from İnci and dark brown but they look exact the same...
Also check out Micheal Kors's Haley Lace up Bootie for a chic version more suitable to bussines days

L'Oreal Jet-Set Diamant Shine Nail Lacquer My girlish dream



I remember watching the commercial featuring this nail polish. I was not more than 13-14 that time. Milla Jovovich was in an elevator, stopped it and come out with blue diamond shine nails.
I liked it so much and dreamed about having one. I had not much money though and fprgot about this dream afterwards.
I purchased this one years after when I decided to have 2 bottles of nail polish only, reasoning that I do not use it so much so why not having 2 basic colors?? Ha ha this was really one rationalizm !!

I could not use it because of its bold color and each time I tried to use it is not a very thick type so I need to be extra careful in polishing my nail. Difficult for me. Now guess what after 17 years this is my first time actually wearing this nail polish. Love it!!
I definetely would not use it often but it is shiny and dried very fast as promised (they say it 1 minute diamond shine lol )


My color is 501 Passionate Red. Check out their web site for more colors...

Friday, 6 November 2009



I am a bit selfish about this blogging thing. I mean it is not dedicated to some topic and now I want to write about a book.
Think of a gloomy day, one of the days that you think whole world united against you. Like you missed the bus, so much traffic, and with messy hair and sleep eyes you're at work. At the end of these days (I had lots of these once)I've found my cure.

I had been at Remzi Kitabevi checking again books that can lift my spirits. I had been reading Sophie Kinsella (would love to talk about her, but in another post) and now was looking something again with fun & love.
The I saw it. I've just learned the english saying "don't judge a book by it's cover" but at that time I judged it exactly this way. Of course with the comments in the cover and at the back. I bought it. And loved it.


FUN & ROMANCE at Regency times
This was the story of Daphne (D of a A to G Bridgerton children) and Simon (Duke of Basset who had childhood problems and not quite in the marriage market).

Daphne with her wits and Simon though as much fun with secrets and determination of not to marry, make up quite a couple. They tease each other and laugh together, as we go along with their story they found first marriage then love and trust in each other. What else could I want? Happy endings forever!!

I do not want to tell you the details. I agree it is not the story but how it is written that makes it worth reading but still no need to ruin the plesure even a bit.
With this novel and series of books featuring Bridgertons siblings(Daphne's family) I met a character I love the most:
Lady Whistledown.


She is the secret gossip columnnist who London's high society addicted to read and she has a saying on each event we got in the book. Her identity will be revealed in the series afterwards :)


If you want to read this book you can find english version in Remzi Kitabevi, and it is also trainlated to Turkish with a very funny name "Yüreğe Söz Geçmiyor" . Happy reading!!!

skincare regimen..... Patience my dear...


I had written about my skincare regimen. I still continue on it but the results are a bit dissappointing so far.
I am using Tretin® (it is a first generation retinoid, a generic brand for Retin-A) to care my acne problem. What retionid actually do is to trigger cell regeneration as noted here .

“Tretinoin works by triggering molecular switches in skin cells called retinoid receptors. These switches affect many intracellular processes including cell growth and differentiation, synthesis and breakdown of proteins (including collagen and elastin), sebum production, and possibly even the cell's lifespan clock (telomeres).”


They say to see the result you may have to wait 8 to 12 weeks. That is my 7th week and I have a terrible flush  Some of the bumps are really huge! And they are acting a bit. The addition (Aksil- a benzoyl peroxide cream) did not miracles... But I just started to use it so fingers crossed...


The worst thing about these acne treatments (all of them) is they require patience...LOTS of patience. But the time that you started treatment (me at least) is the time you want to get rid of it. Not when there is one pimple there and a small bump here. They will heal you’ll think. Not a very big deal. So everyone has 1-2 ...But then you’ll have more. Till you get up in morning a say “F* why do I have a red face –spotty face? I am 30 for god’s sake?” (yes I am-sad isn’t it? )

I will continue !! Yes after reading so much retinoids(in MUA and other sites) , I believe someday it will cure my acne. It will take a while but who not keep trying ? Other alternative is to try sth else and guess what it will start all over again.. No I will keep on trying.

Tuesday, 3 November 2009

Vespa Girl's Giveaway!!



Originally uploaded by jasminecourt2003
Vespa Girl is giving away 3 cutest skin care &make up sets to freshen up her blog. She is celebrating her 180th follower as well. Wish you more followers Vespa Girl (:

Don’t miss out – enter today! Here is the link

My skincare regimen


As any person with acne-prone skin my acne has started coming back :( I was ignoring them till they become hard do ignore ...

Now (a month ago actually) I took the matter at hand and started a new treatment. Here it is;
I am using Tretin cream %0.05 at nights, I after I wash my face with Murad's salicylic acid wash and wait for 15 minutes to dry.
And in mornings I am using Murad Skin Perfecting Lotion mixed with Murad Oil-free Sunblock spf 30.
You may recognize Murad. It is well known dermo-cosmetic brand and one of my favorites. I like Murad's salicylic wash, it really cleans my face and has a little mint scent on it which I also like. I had used tinted version of this oil free sunblock before, this version is not tinted but it good as well. It could be shiny for summer but which one is not?? I cannot find any matte sun-block though I tried many.

For tretin I will post a detailed review later.
Now I have included another medical cream in my regimen. It is "Aksil Tinted". I do not think itis available outside Turkey but i can say it is a benzoyl peroxide cream but tinted one so you can wear it during the day without looking weird.
I have just started using this today. It acts like a concealer for my acne and seems it is drying them, so no shining:)

Monday, 26 October 2009

A good moisturizer??

Girls
I am looking for a good moisturizer. How hard could it be?






Oh yeah, it depends on the standarts you set for it and mine is a bit high I guess. Since I came accross Savvy skin I am looking the ingredient in each moisturizer. And the ones I'd like to buy have at leadt one ingredient that is said to be comodogenic. (I am referring to this site to understand their irritancy&comodogenicity ratings )

Then how could I find my non-comodogenic daily moisturizer ? I'll keep searching, any comments & suggestion is welcome !!

changing the way

I had opened this blog to share my views & interest... And these were..well they changed , altered. I was writing about romance books. Still I will that from time to time. But these days I really am interested in fashion and make-up. Where did it come from? I have no idea ! But i am reading beauty blogs in narly all my spare time :)